Kick-Ass 2: What I Thought!

What I Thought!

Kick-Ass-2-reviewDirected by Matthew Vaughn, Kick-Ass was a breath of fresh air at a time superhero movies reigned supreme. Every superhero was trying desperately for a Nolan-reboot but Vaughn took a different route with Kick-Ass. Its dark and sick comedy infused with exaggerated violence and high-schoolers made for an amusing watch. I’d read the Mark Millar & John Romita Jr comics but never thought it’d be so violent, I just wasn’t prepared to watch it unravel onscreen. Despite my indigestion of the violence, its still one of my favorite movies.

View original post 503 more words

Leave a Reply

