Musings From A Rooftop

Thoughts From A Maverick's Perspective

“Being obstinate is part of human nature. Even when we know the truth, telling it to ourselves is one of the most difficult things for a person to do.”

I’m sitting here, wondering how far I’ve come; how much I’ve learned. Telling myself the truth would, more often than not, save me a lot of trouble. If anyone should have learned that by now, it should be me. My life has been a map drawn from the many errors that’ve left enough hair line cracks across the face of my soul to trace my mistakes into a recognizable pattern.

But do I learn from them?

Drawn to dysfunction, I seem to find myself in the same position, manifested in different manners. In the midst of the smoke I see the red lasers. The alarms in my head go off when I trip them. To run or not? Remains to be…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

